Lost Ark – What Is the Adventurer’s Tome and Collectibles?

You are currently viewing Lost Ark – What Is the Adventurer’s Tome and Collectibles?

While you explore the world of Lost Ark, you’ll stumble upon collectible items hidden in the terrain, dropped by enemies, as rewards from quests, and in special places.

Like in any great adventure, there are many things for you to discover and collect in Lost Ark in every region of the game, which is what the Adventurer’s Tome helps you with.

Recommended Read: Best Class in Lost Ark Ranking

The Adventurer’s Tome is a system in Lost Ark that features a collection of items to collect, monsters to defeat, places to explore, stories to unravel, and more in each region of the game. While you discover the parts of the Adventurer’s Tome, you unlock rewards.

Collectibles in Lost Ark are items that you can collect to unlock various rewards. There are two types of collectibles items, one that you need for your Collectibles codex and one that you need for your Adventurer’s tome.

You can access both the Adventurer’s Tome and the Collectibles codex through the Adventure tab in the bottom-right menu or by clicking ‘N’ or ‘Alt+L’ on your keyboard.

Table of contents

What is the Adventurer’s Tome in Lost Ark?

Adventurer’s Tome is a book that helps you track your progress of exploring areas, collecting items, defeating special enemies, and more in each region of Lost Ark.

By following the Adventurer’s Tome, you not only make sure that you get to experience more content, but you also unlock useful rewards as you make progress in your Adventurer’s Tome.

Here is an overview of the various things that you can explore and unlock in the Adventurer’s Tome:

  • Main questline
  • Collectible items
  • Cooking
  • Vista (viewing areas)
  • Dungeons
  • Monsters
  • Bosses
  • Alternative stories
  • Hidden stories
  • Rapport system
  • Triports

You unlock a new reward every time you unlock 10% of the tasks in a continent in the Adventurer’s Tome.

The progress you make in the Adventurer’s Tome is shared across your roster, which means characters on the same server.

To access the Adventurer’s Tome, click Adventure in the bottom-right menu inside the game and choose Adventurer’s Tome. Alternatively, press the ‘N’-key on your keyboard, which is the hotkey by default.

What are collectibles in Lost Ark?

Collectibles are special items in Lost Ark that are meant to be collected and serve no other purposes than that.

Collectibles, or collectible items, are spread throughout the world of Lost Ark, usually hidden away in the terrain or in places you normally wouldn’t go, given as quest rewards, and dropped from enemies.

There are two types of collectibles in Lost Ark, both of which work in the same way, you find it, use it, and they’re registered to their appropriate collection.

The first type of collectible is the one that appears in the Collectibles codex, which you can access through the Adventure tab in the bottom-right menu or by pressing ‘Alt+L’ on your keyboard.

The second type of collectible is the one that appears in your Adventurer’s Tome.

Lost Ark Collectibles Codex
Screenshot: Gamerempire.net

There is no other difference between the two types of collectibles than whether they’re registered in the Collectibles codex or the Adventurer’s Tome and how to claim them.

Collectible items for the Adventurer’s Tome show up in your inventory and have a yellow box in the bottom-right corner of their item icon. They have to be used to be added to the Adventurer’s Tome, which you do by right-clicking them.

Collectibles for the collectibles codex are automatically added upon you obtaining them.

Like with the Adventurer’s Tome, you get rewards by filling up your Collectibles codex, and its progress is shared across your roster.

Collectibles in the collectible codex aren’t bound to a specific continent in the game, which means that you have to search all over the world of Lost Ark to complete the various collections in the Collectibles codex.

Here are the various collections of collectibles you can collect in the Collectibles codex of Lost Ark:

  • Island Tokens
  • Giants’ Hearts
  • Omnium Stars
  • Masterpieces
  • Mokoko Seeds
  • Ignea Tokens
  • World Tree Leaves
  • Sea Bounties

Unlike the Adventurer’s Tome, it’s not possible to complete the collections in the Collectibles codex before you’ve progressed enough to have access to the entire world of Lost Ark.

That’s what the Adventurer’s Tome and collectibles are in Lost Ark!

Have any input or suggestions for this guide? Let us know in the comment section below.

Tim Stadel Clausen

Tim, also known as Timzer online, is the founder & owner of Gamerempire.net. He was raised on a wide variety of video games and reached great heights in many of them. Having started several online ventures, including other websites, it was only natural that Tim started a gaming site as well.

Leave a Reply