Destiny 2 – How to Meditate

You are currently viewing Destiny 2 – How to Meditate

When you finally unlock access to your Light subclasses on a new character, you will also need to purchase all of your abilities, Fragments, and Aspects before you can use them.

We will quickly go over how you can meditate in order to finally use your new subclass abilities!

Recommended Read: How to Unlock and Do Legendary Lost Sectors in Destiny 2

To Meditate in Destiny 2, first, purchase an ability, Aspect, or Fragment from Ikora Rey in the Tower. The Meditation device next to Ikora Rey will begin to glow. Interacting with it will begin meditation and unlock any purchased Light subclass abilities.

Table of Contents

How to Meditate in Destiny 2

When you unlock a new subclass in Destiny 2, you also unlock access to new Fragments, Aspects, and abilities for that subclass.

These are essential for build crafting with your new subclass, as every Aspect and Fragment can drastically change the way your subclass is played.

To fully unlock your new abilities, you will need to purchase them first. After completing your New Light missions, you should be able to speak with Ikora Rey in the Tower.

She will sell all of your new Light subclass Fragments, Aspects, and abilities to you.

Every ability will cost you 3,000 Glimmer, while Aspects cost 5,000 Glimmer and Fragments cost 25,000 Glimmer. While this may seem like a lot of Glimmer, it is a one-time purchase that you definitely want to make.

After purchasing abilities from Ikora Rey, you will need to meditate in order to fully unlock these abilities for use.

To meditate, head to the device next to Ikora Rey. It should be spinning and glowing now. You will be prompted with a key to meditate.

Hold down this key to begin meditation. This will fully unlock your purchased abilities, Fragments, and Aspects.

You should now see all of your new abilities when editing your subclass In your inventory.

Darkness Subclasses

Unlike the Light subclass abilities, the Darkness subclasses do not require meditation. As soon as you purchase your abilities, they are ready to use.

Strand abilities are unlocked from the Lightfal campaign. After completing the Lightfall campaign, visit The Pouka Pond just outside the Hall of Heros on Neptune.

Here, you will see all of the Strand abilities, Aspects, and Fragments that you can unlock.

Instead of Glimmer, Strand abilities cost Strand Meditations to purchase. Strand Meditations can be acquired by completing any activities within the Vex Incursion Zone.

Killing enemies with Strand abilities will also have a chance of dropping Strand Meditations.

For Stasis abilities, complete the Beyond Light Campaign first. Then, visit the Exo Stranger on Europa. You can purchase all of your Stasis abilities, Aspects, and Fragments here.

Just like the Light subclass abilities, Stasis abilities are purchased using Glimmer.

They cost the same as Light abilities as well, with abilities costing 3,000 Glimmer, Aspects costing 5,000 Glimmer, and Fragments costing 25,000 Glimmer.

Now you know how to meditate in Destiny 2!

Have you unlocked all of your subclass abilities yet? Which ones are you still trying to get? Let me know in the comments!

Opie Cain

Opie has played Destiny 2 since release. Crafting articles that capture the essence of this epic universe. Beyond this, he enjoys 3D printing and 3D modeling, along with social and competitive VR gaming.

Leave a Reply