Shindo Life Kenjutsu Tier List (August 2022) – Best Kenjutsus

You are currently viewing Shindo Life Kenjutsu Tier List (August 2022) – Best Kenjutsus

Kenjutsu is one of the attributes of your character in Shindo Life that gives you skills and abilities to use.

Some of the kenjutsus in the game can give very powerful skills and abilities, making them worthwhile to use in your setup.

Recommended Read: Reaper 2 – Shikai Tier List

As there are many kenjutsus you can roll in the game, we’ve created this tier list, which ranks all kenjutsus based on how powerful and useful they are.

Make sure to check out our Shindo Life bloodlines tier list and our Shindo Life elements tier list for more info on what you should aim for when trying to acquire new, better moves in Shindo.

Table of contents

Shindo Life kenjutsu tier list

In Shindo Life, you can gain skills and abilities from the kenjutsu of your character, and some kenjutsus give very powerful moves that you should consider for your build.

With the number of kenjutsus in the game, and each kenjutsu giving several moves, it can be difficult to know which ones are the best.

In the following tier list, all kenjutsus in Shindo Life are ranked based on how powerful skills and abilities they give.


The current tier list is based on the rankings by Shindo Life YouTuber VarietyJay and input from the community.

All kenjutsus are ranked in tiers between S and D, with S being the strongest and D the weakest. The order within a tier does not matter.

If you’re looking for private servers to use, head over to our complete Shindo Life private server codes list, where we’ve generated private servers for all locations in the game.

Kenjutsus have 4 unlockable skills that both require you to have reached a specific level with your kenjutsu and a specific number of Ryo to unlock.

The lower the rarity value of a kenjutsu, the harder it is to roll.

Like bloodlines and elements, you have to roll for kenjutsus in Shindo Life. It costs 10 spins to reroll your Kenjutsu, compared to 1 spin to reroll bloodline or element.

You can get your first kenjutsu by pressing ‘M’ in the game to open the menu, clicking Kenjutsu at the top, and then clicking the ‘Change-Kenjutsu’ button. It doesn’t cost any spins to get your first kenjutsu.

After you’ve acquired your first kenjutsu, you can reroll it by clicking the ‘Change-Kenjutsu’ button again and then selecting ‘[RANDOMIZE] 10 SPINS’.

To see the name of your current kenjutsu, click the ‘Change-Kenjutsu’ and look above the icon of your kenjutsu at the bottom. Its name is displayed as X Ken Style, with X being its name. You can also see all of them on the right side.

That’s the tier list on what the strongest kenjutsus are in Shindo Life!

Want to help us improve the rankings of this tier list? Please share your input in the comment section below.

Tim Stadel Clausen

Tim Stadel Clausen is the owner of

Leave a Reply